Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search





Available copies

  • 11 of 11 copies available at BC Interlibrary Connect. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Castlegar Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 11 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Castlegar Public Library FIC BIT (Text) 35146002079523 Fiction Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780670070084
  • ISBN: 9781455537716
  • Physical Description: 290 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: Toronto : Hamish Hamilton, 2017.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"First published in Australia in 2014 by Affirm Press"--Title page verso.
Summary, etc.:
For readers of Atonement, a powerful and haunting debut story of three sisters and their friend who grow up on the outskirts of their parents' glamorous bohemian lifestyle. On her first day at a new school, Lily befriends one of the daughters of infamous avant-garde painter Evan Trentham. In an attempt to escape the stifling conservatism of 1930s Australia, Evan and his wife create a wild, makeshift family of like-minded artists, all living and working together. An only child, Lily becomes infatuated with the Trenthams' creative chaos and longs to fully belong. But as the years pass, she sees how themes in their art begin to shape real lives.
Subject: Artists > Fiction.
Children of artists > Fiction.
Communal living > Fiction.
Ambition > Fiction.
Dysfunctional families > Fiction.

Additional Resources